Based on your account "File Expiration Policy", all files are deleted from our server completely. Files deleted after successful or expired transfer cannot be recovered and the options related to the transfer like Forward, Resend, Cancel will be grayed out. A reminder email is sent 24 hours prior to file expiration. If the transfer expired, please contact the sender to send the files again.
To store files permanently, please use Repository or Portal feature.
To change File Expiration Policy, please login to your account (admin rights required) and then go to Account->Account Setup -> File Expiration Policy.